Inspired by your breath

Laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal as been created in 2003. It is a french designer and manufacturer of medical devices for asthma and allergy.
Who are we ?

Laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal is a research company which designs and manufactures in France medical devices for the treatment of asthma and allergy.

Discover our laboratory
Our values

Ethic, innovation and long-term orientation are closely intertwined within the values of ProtecSom-OptimHal.

Discover our values

Our products

Specialized in the manufacture of medical devices for asthma and allergy, laboratoire Protecsom-OptimHal designs and manufactures  inhalation devices for the treatment of respiratory diseases and dust-mite proof covers under process ISO 13485 norm.

Inhalation devices

OptimHal’s valved holding chambers are designed to optimize inhaled treatments and patient compliance (patient correctly follows medical advice) for asthma and broncho-pulmonary diseases.

Discover our inhalation devices
Protections against allergens

Specialized in medical protection against allergy, ProtecSom manufactures anti-dust mites covers that are medical devices designed and manufactured under ISO 13485 norm.

Discover our protections against allergens

Welcom to

ProtecSom-OptimHal

Laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal is a French manufacturer of medical devices registered with the “European Database on Medical Devices ” and a signatory to the Convention of French Medical Device Providers.

Located in Normandy, in North-West France, laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal manufactures the majority of its devices in France. Its products are mainly marketed under its own trades marks: Texaa®l, Itinhaler®, Tips-haler®, Combi-Haler® …. Already available in a wide part of the world.

Laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal  was created in 2003. It designs and manufactures medical devices for asthma and allergy. With a research-oriented activity, laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal  filed numerous patents during these last few years in the fields of allergen protection and inhalation devices.

Laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal is strongly committed to business ethic, especially in reference to the healthcare sector. Values such as innovation, human factor and long-term action are always favored in its strategy. Thus, the majority of the laboratory’s partners, suppliers or distributors, have remained the same since ProtecSom-OptimHal’s creation.

Inspirés par votre souffle


Le laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal a été créé en 2003. Il conçoit et fabrique des dispositifs médicaux pour le traitement de l’asthme et l’allergie.
Qui sommes nous ?

Le laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal est une entreprise française qui conçoit et fabrique des dispositifs médicaux pour le traitement de l’asthme et l’allergie.

Découvrir notre laboratoire
Nos valeurs

Ethique, innovation et long terme se mêlent étroitement dans les valeurs du laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal…

Découvrir nos valeurs

Nos produits

Spécialisé dans la fabrication de dispositifs médicaux pour l’asthme et l’allergie, le laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal fabrique et conçoit des dispositifs d’inhalation pour le traitement des maladies respiratoires et des housses anti-acariens selon la norme ISO 13485.

Dispositifs d'inhalation

Nos dispositifs d’inhalation sont conçus pour optimiser et faciliter l’administration des traitements inhalés et améliorer l’observance (bonne prise du traitement) des patients souffrant de maladies respiratoires.

Découvrir nos dispositifs d'inhalation
Protections contre les allergènes

Spécialisé dans les dispositifs médicaux contre l’allergie, ProtecSom fabrique des protections anti-acariens, conçues et fabriquées selon la norme ISO 13485.

Découvrir nos protections contre les allergènes

Bienvenue chez

ProtecSom-OptimHal

Le laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal est un fabricant français de dispositifs médicaux enregistré auprès de l’ «European Database on Medical Devices» et signataire de la Convention Française des Prestataires de Dispositifs Médicaux.

Implanté en Normandie, dans le Nord-Ouest de la France, Le laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal fabrique la majorité de ses dispositifs en France. Ses produits sont principalement commercialisés sous ses propres marques, Texaal®, ItinHaler®, TipsHaler®, CombiHaler® etc. Ils sont déjà disponibles dans de nombreux pays.

Le laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal a été créé en 2003. Il conçoit et fabrique des dispositifs médicaux pour l’asthme et l’allergie. Avec une activité de recherche prédominante, le laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal a déposé de nombreux brevets ces dernières années dans les domaines de la protection contre les allergènes et des dispositifs d’inhalation.

Le laboratoire ProtecSom-OptimHal est particulièrement soucieux de l’éthique des affaires, notamment en ce qui concerne les métiers de la santé. Il véhicule des valeurs telles que l’innovation, le facteur humain et l’action à long terme qui sont toujours privilégiés dans sa stratégie. Ainsi, la très grande majorité des partenaires du laboratoire, fournisseurs ou distributeurs, le sont depuis l’origine et n’ont pas changé.